Select Page

Governance and Personnel Committee


  • Chair: Hon. Phyllis Randall, Loudoun County
  • Vice Chairman: Hon. David Snyder, City of Falls Church,
  • Hon. Katie CristolArlington County
  • Hon. David L. Meyer, City of Fairfax
  • Hon. Martin E. Nohe, Prince William County

NVTA Staff Lead

Monica Backmon, Executive Director

Next Meeting

Find out when the next Governance and Personnel Committee meeting is scheduled.

Archived Documents

Click here for archived Governance and Personnel Committee meeting documents.


  • The Authority may, in its discretion, form additional advisory committees.

NVTA Charge

This committee shall be responsible for the following:

  • Periodic review and procedural amendments to the Bylaws.
  • Personnel issues including the review and recommendation of staff that report to the Authority.
  • Review of the Authority’s Legislative Program.
  • Development of policies and procedures related to governance and personnel of the Authority such as a policy for participation by members of the Authority in meetings by electronic communication means “in accordance with the statute.”
  • Other special assignments as directed by the Chairman of the Authority.


  • The Committee shall consist of five (5) members of the NVTA appointed by the Chairman for staggered two year terms.

Newsletter Sign Up

Please enter you information below and click sign up to register to receive the NVTA newsletter.

Events & Meetings

<< Aug 2018 >>
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Select a highlighted date for more information